The Essentials

First of all, I want to thank you for visiting this BRAND NEW blog.  It’s going to be a work in progress, but I believe it’s going to be a great motivational tool for business owners.

Quote for Blog

The Essentials…what is essentially necessary for you to run your business?

I speak with many small business owners.  I might talk to some for 5 minutes, and I might talk to some for over an hour.  What they all tell me is that they are overwhelmed with the amount of work that goes into running a business.  They want to learn ways to be more productive, work more efficiently, and run their business smoother.  They essentially want to work smarter, not harder.

As a “type A” personality, and a left AND right brain thinker, I am constantly motivating myself, creating high expectations, achieving goals, setting more goals, learning new things, taking on many tasks, etc.


 

Type A

Image from:
http://www.slideshare.net/lehnent/health-psychology-31087337


 

Brain

Image from:
https://sites.google.com/site/winchestercpd/left-brain-right-brain-thinking


 

For me…GOALS and EDUCATION are my essentials.  I love to learn.  I love to create new things.  I love to make lists!!  I love to be organized.  I love to set goals.  I love to achieve those goals.

Even in my own personal life, I have set goals and stuck to them.  This isn’t to say there weren’t any ups or downs, bumps or bruises, tosses or turns.  But if you want something bad enough, and if you want your business to work, then you need to find your essentials. 

My CHALLENGE to YOU:  Find your essentials this week.  Figure out what motivates you. Learn what really gets you moving, and then make changes to assure you stay moving (in the right direction, of course)!

DSC_0112

Elizabeth Debol
Virtual Assistant
Business Virtual Services
elizabethdebol@live.com
http://www.businessvirtualservices.com/


My Weekly Knowledge Log (a list of things I’ve learned from or about this week):
1.  How to use Profile Hopper
2.  That spending an hour going through old emails really does pay off
3.  Lists really are my best friends

THANKS FOR READING!!  🙂

Feel free to use my post on your blog.  Just please make sure to include the link to my blog in your post.  I would greatly appreciate it! 🙂

Consider filling out this short multiple-choice evaluation to see if you might need some business re-organizing!!   Click HERE.

 

Author: Virtual Assistant

I am a professional Virtual Assistant and Small Business Owner. I assist and support Small Business Owners and Entrepreneurs with administrative tasks. http://www.BusinessVirtualServices.com

Leave a Reply

